Fathead Signs On To Sponsor AST Dew Tour

NEW YORK - August 16, 2007 - The AST Dew Tour, the world’s premier season-long action sports tour, today announced that Fathead®, the fast-growing sports and entertainment brand best-known for its life-size wall graphics has signed a multi-year deal as a festival sponsor.

The AST Dew Tour and Fathead will join together to promote the new Fathead Action Sports line at each of the Tour stops.  The debut Fathead Action Sports athlete roster includes Travis Pastrana of freestyle motocross, Dave Mirra and Ryan Nyquist of BMX and Ryan Sheckler of skate to name a few. Future Dew Tour competitors on the Fathead Action Sport roster will be Paul Rodriguez and Bucky Lasek of skate.

"We are pleased to add Fathead to our roster of partners for both this year and next,” said Wade Martin, President and General Manager of the AST Dew Tour.  “We believe it is a great fit and we are excited to work together in promoting the Fathead Action Sports line."

“The AST Dew Tour and Fathead are a great fit. Our vision for the Fathead brand in Action Sports is big and this is simply the first step in a long-term commitment to the athletes, the sport and most importantly, the fans.”  Says Brock Weatherup, CEO, Fathead, “When we put this incredible line up of Action Sports stars together, we knew the AST Dew Tour would be an ideal platform from which to launch this exciting new product line. The AST Dew Tour provides an incredible backdrop of energy and fan support that fits well with Fathead’s ‘put it all out there’ attitude, what we like to call ‘Fattitude’ ”.

Now in its third year, the AST Dew Tour is the most watched and attended action sports property in the world.  Attendance for the 2006 AST Dew Tour totaled nearly 250,000 and an average of 38 million viewers tuned in via NBC and USA each year.  The top athletes in the world will take part in this year’s Tour, all competing for the highly coveted Dew Cup which will be awarded in Orlando at season’s end to champions in each of the six disciplines.  The 2006 Dew Cup winners include Nate Adams (Freestyle Motocross), Jamie Bestwick (BMX Vert), Anthony Napolitan (BMX Dirt), Daniel Dhers (BMX Park), Bucky Lasek (Skateboard Vert) and Ryan Sheckler (Skateboard Park). 

The complete 2007 AST Dew Tour schedule is as follows:

Event                   Date                    Location
Panasonic Open  June 21-24              Baltimore, Md.-Camden Yards Sports Complex
Right Guard Open        July 19-22              Cleveland, Ohio-North Coast Harbor
Vans® Invitational      Aug. 16-19              Portland, Ore.-Rose Quarter
Toyota Challenge        Sept. 20-23             Salt Lake City, Utah-Energy Solutions Arena 
PlayStation® Pro        Oct. 18-21              Orlando, Fla.-Amway Arena