Advertisement | Advertise with Us

Bench Racing Ammo: RC's Losses


As much of the focus of this weekend’s national will be on Ricky Carmichael breaking the 150-win mark in outdoor motocross, we’ve decided to look back at his career and highlight all of his losses. Throughout his astonishing career, Ricky Carmichael has only lost a total of 25 AMA Nationals, and below is a list of the winner of each of those races. If you’re name is on this list, congratulations, because for one day you were able to top the Greatest of All-Time.

Race RC lost/Winner

1996 – 125cc
Steel City Kevin Windham

1997 -  125cc
High Point – Scott Sheak
Red BudKevin Windham
UnadillaKevin Windham
Troy – Damon Huffman
Steel CityKevin Windham

1998 – 125cc
Hangtown – Steve Lamson
SouthwickJohn Dowd
Broome-Tioga – John Dowd
Steel City – Robbie Reynard

1999 – 125cc
Budds Creek – Tallon Vohland
Washougal – Brock Sellards
MillvilleNick Wey

2000 – 250cc
Hangtown – David Vuillemin
High Point – David Vuillemin
Red Bud – Sebastien Tortelli

2001 – 250cc
Glen HelenTim Ferry
Hangtown – Sebastien Tortelli
High Point – David Vuillemin
WashougalKevin Windham

2002 – 250cc
Perfect season

2003 – 250cc
UnadillaKevin Windham
WashougalKevin Windham

2004 – 250cc
Perfect season

2005 – 250cc
Perfect season

2006 – AMA Motocross
HangtownJames Stewart
WashougalJames Stewart
Glen HelenJames Stewart

Windham put a stop to RC's streak at Unadilla in 2003

Add that up and you will find 13 different riders that were able to stop The GOAT during his 12-year outdoor career. Look closer and you’ll see that only Kevin Windham and David Vuillemin were able to do it consecutively. Now, that’s something to tell the grandkids about.

122 Vista Del Rio Drive, Morgantown, WV 26508 | 304-284-0084 | Contact Us
©1999 - 2014 Filter Publications LLC. All Rights Reserved.
designed at: Website DesignImpulse Studios