McGrath on SpeedFreaks Tonight


Hollywood, CA (July 11, 2007) – July Four may be done, but SpeedFreaks freakin’ fireworks are far from over as the quartet lights the fuse yet again in the Lucas Oil studios from the Toyo Tires pits.

The freakin’ pyrotechnics begin with the story on how Dale Earnhardt Jr. REALLY signed Supercross King Jeremy McGrath to drive for Jr. Motorsports.  He received, actually Kenny received a phone call from… oh come on now, we can’t divulge this to you… ya gotta watch the show to find it all out!

“SpeedFreaks have mediated many motorsports pow-wows, and priming the pump to get Jeremy McGrath into a Dale Earnhardt Jr. owned car is one of our proudest freakin’ moments,” says SpeedFreaks founder Kenny Sargent.  “McGrath and Earnhardt, arguably two of the biggest motorsports names ever, and both friends of the Freaks, have been gracious with their time to come into the Freak Nation over the last seven years.  It’s the least we could do.”

McGrath does talk a bit on NASCAR, but steps aside to let the Freaks debate the big question…  Following this season’s less than stellar performance, is it finally time for NASCAR driver Michael Waltrip to vacate his seat?

With home base knee deep in dirt, trackside at the Championship Off Road Racing (CORR) soiree, Carl Renezeder will join Jeremy McGrath as this week’s featured ‘stage’ guests.  And let’s just say that Carl has a ‘special gift’ for the Freaks before the end of the show.

Though the fun isn’t just on stage… especially not for Crash.  The Freaks’ vixon goes two on one with helicopter pilot turned Indy 500 winner Dario Franchitti and his friend/teammate, electronics guru Tony Kanaan as they discuss who their boss really is.

Then Brut Funny Car driver, Ron Capps, rants yet again about what burns his wick this week.

To get inside the Freaks ride, ya gotta watch!

-- SpeedFreaks on ESPN2 this Thursday, July 12 @ 5:00 p.m. EST / 2:00 p.m. PST**
-- Replayed on ESPN2 Friday early morning, 2:00 a.m. EST (aka 11:00 p.m. PST Thurs. Night)
    ** Your cable TV Guide still may not list SpeedFreaks due to varying show times.
           ** Check out ESPN's site for the updated listings: