Racer X Holeshot Award

June 19, 2007 10:53am

The Budds Creek facility featured an all-new starting location for this year’s event, which stirred up some mixed reviews from the racers. It seemed a bit short, and went into a 180-degree lefthander, which really favored the inside gates.

Lites - Moto 1

In the first Lites moto, it was SoBe No Fear/Samsung Honda’s Josh Grant narrowly edging out Villopoto to collect the Racer X Holeshot Award—the third for Grant this season. But it didn’t take long for RV1 to get around the #24, then check out for the moto win.

Lites - Moto 2

In moto 2 Villopoto took the Racer X Holeshot Award, his second this season. RV then put on a riding clinic, leading the moto wire-to-wire for his first overall win of the 2007 season—his seventh overall national victory of his career. He needs just 93 more to tie RC….

MX - Moto 1

As for the AMA Motocross class, the Mototees Holeshot Award went to Monster Energy Kawasaki’s James Stewart both motos. This was the second time this season where we saw the same rider pull both holeshots in the same class, as Davi Millsaps did the same at High Point.


MX - Moto 2

Hangtown Holeshots
Moto 1: Josh Grant    Moto 2: Ben Townley
AMA Motocross:
Moto 1: James Stewart    Moto 2: Davi Millsaps

High Point Holeshots
Moto 1: Ryan Dungey    Moto 2: Josh Grant
AMA Motocross
Moto 1: Davi Millsaps    Moto 2: Davi Millsaps 

Southwick Holeshots

Moto 1: Ryan Villopoto   Moto 2: Ryan Dungey 

AMA Motocross
Moto 1: James Stewart   Moto 2: Ricky Carmichael

Budds Creek Holeshots

Moto 1: Josh Grant       Moto 2: Ryan Villopoto

AMA Motocross
Moto 1: James Stewart Moto 2: James Stewart