Racer X/Toyota Power Rankings


Lucas Oil/Star Racing's Broc Tickle moved up three spots to #18

photo: Simon Cudby

Last weekend may have been an "off" one for the AMA Toyota Motocross Championships presented by FMF, but everyone was already looking ahead to Southwick. There was the invitational race at Motocross 338 (won by Grant Langston and Josh Grant) and testing and training going on all over the country. And while Ricky Carmichael may have been out on his boat for a couple of days, he was putting in the work too, as was James Stewart, who said after his High Point defeat "we've got a lot of work to do" during the off-weekend. Maybe that's why one of our 25 voters in this week's Racer X/Toyota Power Rankings gave the Amp'd Mobile SX Champion a vote up on RC, even though Carmichael won the first two rounds of the summer series. Also moving up was Broc Tickle, who is openign some eyes. After Southwick's sandy battles, we will no doubt see more movement next week!

1. 624 4 Carmichael Ricky (24) Makita Suzuki
2. 598 7 Stewart James (1) Monster Energy Kawasaki
3. 558 101 Townley Ben Monster Energy Pro Circuit Kawasaki
4. 528 1 Villopoto Ryan Monster Energy/Pro Circuit Kawasaki
5. 515 15 Ferry Tim Monster Energy Kawasaki
6. 513 118 Millsaps Davi Factory Honda
7. 464 24 Grant Josh Sobe No Fear/Samsung Mobile Honda
8. 420 62 Dungey Ryan Makita Suzuki
9. +2 397 29 Short Andrew Factory Honda
10. 385 8 Langston Grant Factory Yamaha
11. -2 383 14 Windham Kevin Sobe No Fear/Samsung Mobile Honda
12. 378 338 Lawrence Jason Yamaha of Troy Yamaha
13. 298 12 Vuillemin David MDK Motorsports Honda
14. +1 266 800 Alessi Mike Red Bull KTM
15. -1 255 26 Byrne Michael Rockstar Suzuki
16. 222 52 Hahn Tommy Factory Honda
17. 189 58 Hill Joshua Factory Yamaha
18. +3 175 75 Tickle Broc Star Racing Yamaha
19. -1 145 27 Wey Nicholas MDK Motorsports Honda
20. -1 144 73 Weimer Jake Sobe No Fear/Samsung Mobile Honda
21. -1 70 9 Tedesco Ivan Makita Suzuki
22. +1 66 33 Goerke Matt Yamaha of Troy Yamaha
23. -1 64 31 Thomas Jason DNA Energy/BTO Sports/BBMX Honda
24. 63 32 Clark Ryan Team Solitaire Honda
25. new 61 36 Summey Josh Moto XXX Honda

Total number of votes 25

Linda Ardehali, Vince Arimitsu, John Ayers, Jason Berry, John Bodnar, Chris Bond, Andy Bowyer, Erv Braun, Paul Buckley, Dave Castillo, David Clabaugh, Davey Coombs, Steve Cox, Simon Cudby, Jeff Emig, Mike Farber, Jason Fleming, Steve Giberson, Jason Hooper, Frank Hoppen, Steven Hudson, Chris Hultner, David Izer, Eric Johnson, Jeff Kardas, Jim Kimball, Scotty LaLonde, Stephan Legrand, Brian Leib, Mario Marini, Nick McCabe, David Pingree, Dave Prater, Pat Schutte, Alan Selk, BJ Smith, Bryan Stealey, Denny Stephenson, Carl Stone, Michael Stusiak, Jean Turner, Billy Ursic, Scott Wallenberg, Matt Ware, Jason Weigandt, Wes Williams, Billy Wood, Brad Zimmerman