Racer X/Toyota Power Rankings

May 30, 2007 11:49am | by:

It’s no surprise that after his second consecutive win in this 2007 outdoor series, Makita Suzuki’s Ricky Carmichael still has a stronghold on the number one spot atop the Racer X/Toyota Power Rankings. In fact, the top six riders still remain the same, with Townley and Villopoto sitting in third and fourth, respectively. But there is a new seventh-place rider, who happens to be last weekend’s Lites winner, Josh Grant, who jumped up six positions. Ryan Dungey also moved up a position and sits in eighth, thus pushing back SoBe No Fear/Samsung Honda’s Kevin Windham to ninth. Team Yamaha’s Grant Langston also slipped two spots to 10th. The same can be said for Team Honda’s Andrew Short, who surprisingly sits in 11th.

Townley has a firm hold on third place

photo: Steve Bruhn

Other notable changes includes BBMX’s Jason Thomas, who moved up three spots to 22nd, and Yamaha of Troy’s Matt Goerke entering the top 25 at #23. After suffering a dislocated thumb in Sunday morning practice at High Point, Brett Metcalfe fell nine positions to #25, and will surely slip out of the top 25 after Southwick.

1. 550 4 Carmichael Ricky Makita Suzuki
2. 524 7 Stewart James Monster Energy Kawasaki
3. 486 101 Townley Ben Monster Energy Pro Circuit Kawasaki
4. 472 1 Villopoto Ryan Monster Energy/Pro Circuit Kawasaki
5. 453 15 Ferry Tim Monster Energy Kawasaki
6. 444 118 Millsaps Davi Factory Honda
7. +6 404 24 Grant Josh Sobe No Fear/Samsung Mobile Honda
8. +1 367 62 Dungey Ryan Makita Suzuki
9. -2 363 14 Windham Kevin Sobe No Fear/Samsung Mobile Honda
10. -2 363 8 Langston Grant Factory Yamaha
11. -1 355 29 Short Andrew Factory Honda
12. 294 338 Lawrence Jason Yamaha of Troy Yamaha
13. -2 273 12 Vuillemin David MDK Motorsports Honda
14. +1 242 26 Byrne Michael Rockstar Suzuki
15. -1 220 800 Alessi Mike Red Bull KTM
16. +1 191 52 Hahn Tommy Factory Honda
17. +1 168 58 Hill Joshua Factory Yamaha
18. +1 141 27 Wey Nicholas MDK Motorsports Honda
19. +3 130 73 Weimer Jake Sobe No Fear/Samsung Mobile Honda
20. +1 105 9 Tedesco Ivan Makita Suzuki
21. -1 102 75 Tickle Broc Star Racing Yamaha
22. +3 76 31 Thomas Jason DNA Energy/BTO Sports/BBMX Honda
23. +new 62 33 Goerke Matt Yamaha of Troy Yamaha
24. -1 54 32 Clark Ryan Team Solitaire Honda
25. -9 51 123 Metcalfe Brett Monster Energy/Pro Circuit Kawasaki

Total number of votes: 22

Linda Ardehali, Vince Arimitsu, John Ayers, Jason Berry, John Bodnar, Chris Bond, Andy Bowyer, Erv Braun, Paul Buckley, Dave Castillo, David Clabaugh, Davey Coombs, Steve Cox, Simon Cudby, Jeff Emig, Mike Farber, Jason Fleming, Steve Giberson, Jason Hooper, Frank Hoppen, Steven Hudson, Chris Hultner, David Izer, Eric Johnson, Jeff Kardas, Jim Kimball, Scotty LaLonde, Stephan Legrand, Brian Leib, Mario Marini, Nick McCabe, David Pingree, Dave Prater, Pat Schutte, Alan Selk, BJ Smith, Bryan Stealey, Denny Stephenson, Carl Stone, Michael Stusiak, Jean Turner, Billy Ursic, Scott Wallenberg, Matt Ware, Jason Weigandt, Billy Wood, Brad Zimmerman