Toyota/Racer X Power Rankings

May 18, 2007 10:18am | by:
Welcome to the preseason Toyota/Racer X Power Rankings for the 2007 AMA Toyota Motocross Championship. After such a dominant run in the Amp'd Mobile Supercross series, Monster Energy Kawasaki's James Stewart still has to convince our voters that he's the best outdoor rider, as the defending champion, Ricky Carmichael, is ranked number one. But RC is only riding five races, so how long can he stay atop the poll?

The top Lites-class racer is none other than defending champion, Ryan Villopoto. He is third overall on our list, which is very impressive.

So how is it all going to play out? If you're not going to attend the Hangtown Motocross Classic, make sure you tune into the Racer X webcast on Sunday over at

1. 493 4 Carmichael Ricky (13)
Makita Suzuki
2. 487 7 Stewart James (7)
Monster Energy Kawasaki
3. 436 51 Villopoto Ryan Monster Energy/Pro Circuit Kawasaki
4. 431 15 Ferry Tim Monster Energy Kawasaki
5. 426 14 Windham Kevin Sobe No Fear/Samsung Mobile Honda
6. 347 101 Townley Ben Monster Energy Pro Circuit Kawasaki
7. 333 8 Langston Grant Factory Yamaha
8. 311 29 Short Andrew Factory Honda
9. 305 9 Tedesco Ivan Makita Suzuki
10. 305 62 Dungey Ryan Makita Suzuki
11. 304 12 Vuillemin David MDK Motorsports Honda
12. 290 118 Millsaps Davi Factory Honda
13. 227 338 Lawrence Jason Yamaha of Troy Yamaha
14. 214 24 Grant Josh Sobe No Fear/Samsung Mobile Honda
15. 193 26 Byrne Michael Rockstar Suzuki
16. 188 800 Alessi Mike Red Bull KTM
17. 165 27 Wey Nicholas MDK Motorsports Honda
18. 157 58 Hill Joshua Factory Yamaha
19. 114 123 Metcalfe Brett Monster Energy/Pro Circuit Kawasaki
20. 114 52 Hahn Tommy Factory Honda
21. 71 33 Goerke Matt Yamaha of Troy Yamaha
22. 68 31 Thomas Jason DNA Energy/BTO Sports/BBMX Honda
23. 67 116 Morais Ryan Yamaha of Troy Yamaha
24. 60 36 Summey Josh Moto XXX Honda
25. 53 121 Jesseman Branden Yamaha

Total number of votes 20

Linda Ardehali, Vince Arimitsu, John Ayers, Jason Berry, John Bodnar, Chris Bond, Andy Bowyer, Erv Braun, Paul Buckley, Dave Castillo, David Clabaugh, Davey Coombs, Steve Cox, Simon Cudby, Jeff Emig, Mike Farber, Jason Fleming, Steve Giberson, Jason Hooper, Frank Hoppen, Steven Hudson, Chris Hultner, David Izer, Eric Johnson, Jeff Kardas, Jim Kimball, Scotty LaLonde, Stephan Legrand, Brian Leib, Mario Marini, Nick McCabe, David Pingree, Dave Prater, Pat Schutte, Alan Selk, BJ Smith, Bryan Stealey, Denny Stephenson, Carl Stone, Michael Stusiak, Jean Turner, Billy Ursic, Scott Wallenberg, Matt Ware, Jason Weigandt, Billy Wood, Brad Zimmerman