Advertisement | Advertise with Us

Red Bull X-Fighters to Air on Fuel TV April 9

Airing Monday, April 9, 2007 at 9:30 pm Eastern Time (6:30 pm Pacific Time), and re-airing nine more times over the next month, FUEL TV presents the amazing FMX battle called The Red Bull X-Fighters Mexico City 2006.

Watch as Mat Rebeaud of Switzerland adds his name to a distinguished list of motoreros as he claims victory at the Red Bull X-Fighters in Mexico City.

The 23-year-old from Payerne, Switzerland pulled out his entire bag of tricks and experienced "the most beautiful day of my life," winning his first big international competition. However this was a hard-won battle, quite fitting for the world's largest bullfighting ring.

A sold-out crowd of 42,000 at the Monumental Plaza de Toros in Mexico City was ready with handkerchiefs and passion as the velvet night made a perfect backdrop for the dramatic competition. As early as the first round, favorite Travis Pastrana and Norwegian challenger, Andre Villa, came out hard. Meanwhile Rebeaud's rise to glory began slowly after he finished the first round in fifth-place.

The final round began with a breathtaking run by 2005's winner, Ronnie Renner, and was then topped by Rebeaud, who showcased a trick he just recently mastered. These two riders set a huge standard for Pastrana, who was forced to push himself even more than usual. This evening though, his limits were found - the American experienced a severe fall after using two obstacles on the course as a step-up jump. With the crowd chanting his name, Pastrana was able to walk off the course with assistance and wave to them one last time.

Make sure to tune into FUEL TV to catch all the action at the 2006 Red  Bull X-Fighters Mexico.

2006 Red Bull X-Fighters Mexico Air Dates:
Monday 4/9/2007                   9:30pm ET/6:30pm PT
Monday 4/9/2007                   12:30am ET/9:30pm PT
Monday 4/9/2007                   3:30am ET/12:30am PT
Wednesday 4/11/2007            5:00pm ET/2:00pm PT
Wednesday 4/11/2007            8:00pm ET/5:00pm PT
Saturday 4/14/2007                6:30pm ET/3:30pm PT
Saturday 4/14/2007                10:30pm ET/7:30pm PT
Saturday 4/14/2007                1:30am ET/10:30pm PT
Sunday 4/15/2007                  11:30am ET/8:30am PT
Sunday 4/15/2007                  2:30pm ET/11:30am PT


 

 

122 Vista Del Rio Drive, Morgantown, WV 26508 | 304-284-0084 | Contact Us
©1999 - 2014 Racer Productions, Inc. All Rights Reserved.
designed at: Website DesignImpulse Studios