BooKoo Arenacross Championship Awards Ceremonies

February 13, 2007 2:53pm

Uncasville, CT  (February 11, 2007) –  Sunday night the 2007 BooKoo Arenacross Championship awards ceremony was held in the Uncas Ball Room at the Mohegan Sun Casino and Hotel. An extremely large gathering of teams, riders, sponsors and industry personnel were recognized for their contributions and achievements.

The 2007 K&N presents BooKoo Arenacross Championship Series brought to you by Honda series produced some serious racing and payouts throughout the 10-round series.

Darcy Lange riding the Babbitt’s Monster Energy Kawasaki was the big winner, taking home a $25,000.00 check and a new Honda Ridgeline Truck for becoming the 2007 BooKoo Arenacross Championship Series. Dave Gowland from the Kawasaki Motor Corporation was also there to present Darcy with a new Kawasaki Quad.

Two Brothers Racing provided Brad Ripple with a package good enough to win the MotoVert Pro Pit Bike class, receiving $5,000.00 of the $10,000.00 MotoVert Point Fund.

At only 15 years old, Tyler Bowers riding the American Honda MDK Speed Equipment Hondas made a big impression in his rookie season as an expert. Taking second in the BooKoo Arenacross Championship Series, winning rookie of the year and capping it off winning the BooKoo U.S. Open of Arenacross which came with $50,000.00, just put Bowers in fast motion to a successful professional motocross career.

Awards Presented at the Banquet

Entertainer of the Year                                Steve Carnegie

Most Improved Rider                                   Brad Ripple

Hard Luck Award                                          Gregg Lynk – Team Fun Center

Mechanic of the Year                                   Ian Woods

Manufacturer of the Year                            American Honda

Truck driver of the Year                              Rob Burkhart

Rookie of the Year                                       Tyler Bowers

Most Dedicated                                            Marty Leum

Utility Player of the Year                              Erin Normoyle

Team Excellence                                          Babbitt’s Kawasaki

MotoVert Pro Pit Bike Champion               Brad Ripple

BooKoo Arenacross Champion                  Darcy Lange

BooKoo U.S. Open Champion                    Tyler Bowers