Wheeling AX Results

Buckelew takes home first win in Wheeling; Daniel Blair conquers Lites Class for 2nd night in a row

AURORA, Ill., February 10, 2007- WesBanco Arena was the sight for the Toyota AMA Arenacross Series tonight and beginning with the Lites Class, Daniel Blair got out of the gate in a hurry and grabbed the holeshot in front of Brad Modjewski.  However, it was Modjewski that was able to outlast Blair to the finish.  Behind the leaders, there was a battle between Steve Roman, who was in third until lap 12, but the Carolina Express rider, Jim Chester stole the final podium spot.  Roman ended up in fourth and Ohio resident, Mike Parker rounded out the top five.

The Arenacross Class was fast and furious, and Tuff Racing pilot, Justin Buckelew led from start to finish, however he was challenged on several occasions by Jim Neese.  Neese held on to second place for 19 laps and, points leader, Danny Smith was able to get by as they rode through the back markers.  Smith finished second, Neese third.  Also finishing in the top five was Californian, Vincent Blair and Matt Barnes from the Buckeye state.

Another race in the books as the tour heads for the finally in Nashville.  Special thanks to Toyota for showcasing the new Toyota Tundra!  So long for now!

The Toyota AMA Arenacross will continue tomorrow playing host to the top amateur riders in the Ohio Valley at the Wesbanco Arena.

Toyota AMA Arenacross Main Results

Justin Buckelew
Danny Smith
Jim Neese
Vincent Blair
Matt Barnes

Toyota AMA Arenacross Lites Results

Brad Modjewski
Daniel Blair
Jim Chester
Steve Roman
Mike Parker

*Refer to web page for Toyota AMA Arenacross points

Tickets are available online at www.arenacross.com, www.ticketmaster.com, www.tickets.com. For more information on the Toyota AMA National Arenacross Series log on to www.arenacross.com.