Reynard Roosts Baltimore, Pastrana Makes Surprise Appearance

January 13, 2007 7:53am

Cory Green makes it an Oklahoma sweep winning AMA Arenacross Lite East

AURORA, Ill., January 12, 2007 – Toyota AMA Arenacross rolled into a packed house at the 1st Mariner Arena in Baltimore, Maryland tonight to see Oklahoma rider Robbie Reynard lead from start to finish.  Chad Johnson got off to a top five start and passed Carolina Express rider Jim Neese just after the half way mark.  Neese went on to finish third.  Kevin Johnson, Justin Buckelew, Brock Sellards, Danny Smith and Keith Johnson all diced with Maryland’s chosen son Travis Pastrana throughout the main event.  Pastrana would finish 7th overall.

The Toyota AMA Arenacross Lite East got off to a rocky start when a first turn crash would bring out the red flag causing a restart.  Jim Neese and Chris Osborne were collected in the pile up.  Cory Green launched his Reynard Modification Honda to a holeshot and would not look back winning the Lites main event.  His win would pave the way for the Reynard Modification evening in Baltimore.

The Toyota AMA Arenacross will continue tomorrow night at the 1st Mariner Arena at 7:30 PM.

Toyota AMA Arenacross Main Results

1.                  Robbie Reynard, Hon

2.                  Chad Johnson, Suz

3.                  Jim Neese, Suz

4.                  Kevin Johnson, Yam

5.                  Brock Sellards, Hon


Toyota AMA Arenacross Lites Results

1.                  Cory Green, Hon

2.                  Jim Neese, Suz

3.                  Brad Modjewski, Yam

4.                  Patrick Massie, Kaw

5.                  Shane Sewell, Kaw

Toyota AMA Arenacross Points

     1.    Danny Smith (2) 180

     2.    Chad Johnson (1)           158

     3.    Robbie Reynard (3)        146

     4.    Keith Johnson (2)           146

     5.    Brock Sellards (2)          138

     6.    Kevin Johnson               128

     7.    Matt Barnes                  120      

     8.    Justin Buckelew             118      

     9.    Teddy Maier                  116

   10.     Greg Schnell                   94


Tickets are available online at,, For more information on the Toyota AMA National Arenacross Series log on to