Largest Team in Supercross History Debuts at A1

January 8, 2007

Newbury Park, CA.  Wonder Warthog Racing kicked off the New Year at Anaheim Stadium last Saturday night with the successful launch of the largest race team in the history of AMA Supercross racing The 11-rider effort, graciously hosted by the MDK/Lucas Oil/Yamaha team, included two Dana K/WWR sponsored interns and another eight privateers who rode out of the DeCal Works/P-Lok Hog Haven.

The rider roster included Antonio Balbi, Chris Blose, Ted Campbell, Charles Castloo, Adam Chatfield, Jimmy Hazel, Clay Higgins, Vernon McKiddie, Ty Morrow and Brady Sheren. Blose and Sheren are the team's Interns in the West Coast Lites class, while Hog Haven riders Balbi and Campbell join sole MDK/Lucas Oil/Yamaha team rider, Jacob Saylor, in the Supercross class.

Hog Haven rider Adam Chatfield turned in a stellar performance, placing 14th in the Lites Main, while Charles Castloo nabbed the Asterisk Medical Card for his 3rd in the LCQ. Several other team riders contended for transfer spots before falling victim to an unusually rough Anaheim track.

Scott Kandel, Chief Altruistic Officer for WWR, said, "This worked out even better than we’d planned. We thought it might get crowded in our pit area but that didn't happen at all.  Everybody stayed focused on the business of racing.”

The next stop on the 2007 Hog Haven Tour will be Saturday, January 13th at Chase Field (formerly Bank One Ballpark) in Phoenix, AZ. Hog Haven apparel can be purchased at the LiveNation merchandise trailer in the pits or at All WWR proceeds go towards funding their privateer support programs. Drop in to visit the entire team at