Keith Johnson Derails Carolina Express in Charlotte

January 7, 2007 9:07am

Jim Neese wins AMA Arenacross Lite South

AURORA, Ill., November 5, 2006 – The new year started out with a Toyota Arenacross win for Yamaha pilot Keith Johnson.  Johnson was second in to the first turn behind then points leader Danny Smith.  Hometown favorite Jim Neese was running top five with Josh Demuth.  Just after the halfway mark Johnson squeezed his Bobby J’s Yamaha passed Danny Smith for the lead that he would never give up.  Jim Neese also passed Smith on the same lap to finish second.  Smith ended up third.

Jim Neese kept the Carolina fans on the edge of their seats with a dominating win in the AMA Arenacross Lites South win.

Toyota AMA Arenacross Main Results

1.                  Keith Johnson, Yamaha

2.                  Jim Neese, Suzuki

3.                  Danny Smith, Honda

4.                  Justin Buckelew, Honda

5.                  Chad Johnson, Suzuki

Toyota AMA Arenacross Lites Results

1.                  Jim Neese, Suzuki

2.                  Cory Green, Honda

3.                  Ryan Voit, Kawasaki

4.                  Kurtis McCabe, Honda

5.                  Roy Horton, Honda

Toyota AMA Arenacross Points

     1.    Danny Smith (2) 143

     2.    Keith Johnson (2)           115

     3.    Chad Johnson                111

     4.    Robbie Reynard (2)        108

     5.    Brock Sellards (1)            97

     6.    Teddy Maier                    94

            Greg Schnell                    94

     8.    Matt Barnes                    93

     9.    Justin Buckelew               91     

    10.    Kevin Johnson                 90