FIM Off-Road Awards in Monte Carlo


Rob Rasor accepts the Peter Chamberlain on behalf of Team USA.
The FIM handed out their 2006 awards over the weekend in Monte Carlo. It was a back-tie affair, as 10-time World MX Champion Stefan Everts celebrated his final title, along with veteran MX3 champion Yves DeMaria and MX2 champion Christophe Pourcel. Also on hand was former AMA President Rob Rasor, who accepted awards and the Peter Chamberlain Trophy for Team USA -- James Stewart, Ryan Villopoto and Ivan Tedesco -- for their victory in the 2006 Motocross des Nations.

The award recipients on stage.