Arenacross Goes Old School as Reynard and Dowd Duke it Out

Jim Neese tops Arenacross Lites class

AURORA , Ill. , November 10, 2006 – Robbie Reynard, the 1993 Arenacross Champion, and John Dowd took the other 75 riders to school tonight here at the Pepsi Arena in Albany , New York.
     Reynard and his Honda jumped to an early lead just ahead of Dowd and Matt Barnes. On lap 7 Dowd and Reynard swapped the lead just coming out of the rhythm section.
     Reynard passed Dowd and never looked back. Defending Arenacross Champion Chad Johnson was the last rider to make the field finishing 3rd in the LCQ. From the back row start Johnson used his Arenacross IQ to negotiate through the pack to finish 3rd overall. Greg Schnell’s 4th place finish was good enough to capture the points lead. Robbie Reynard was the 1993 Arenacross Champion and plans to make every stop this season.

 Jim Neese piloted his Suzuki of Durham to victory in the AMA Arenacross Lites class.

Toyota AMA Arenacross Main Results

1.                  Robbie Reynard, Honda

2.                  John Dowd, Suzuki

3.                  Chad Johnson, Suzuki

4.                  Greg Schnell, Suzuki

5.                  Justin Buckelew, Honda

Toyota AMA Arenacross Lites Results

1.                  Jim Neese, Suzuki

2.                  Cory Green, Honda

3.                  Phillip Nicoletti, Honda

4.                  Braden Barnes, Honda

5.                  Kevin Hoge, Suzuki

Toyota AMA Arenacross Points

1. Greg Schnell                60

2. Danny Smith (1)          54

3. Robbie Reynard (2)    50

4. Chad Johnson             49

5. Teddy Maier                44

6. Justin Buckelew           44

7. Keith Johnson              42
8. Matt Barnes                 38

9. Kevin Johnson             33

10. Brock Sellards           30
Tickets are available online at , , . For more information on the Toyota AMA National Arenacross Series log on to .