Toyota AMA Arenacross Series Des Moines Results

Robbie Reynard wire to wire in Des Moines; Kody Molitor survives the Lites class

AURORA, Ill., November 5, 2006 – After failing to qualify on Friday night, Oklahoma’s Robbie Reynard led from start to finish to win round 2 of the Toyota AMA Arenacross at the Wells Fargo Arena in Des Moines, Iowa. Rockstar Suzuki rider, Greg Schnell, proved to be the most consistent rider by scoring his second runner-up finish of the weekend. Schnell was able to stay ahead of TUF Racing’s Danny Smith who won the opening round. Defending National Champion, Chad Johnson, had another difficult night crashing early and fighting his way back to seventh.

Iowa’s Kody Molitor survived the AMA Arenacross Lights class, which was more like a demolition derby.  

Toyota AMA Arenacross Main Results

1.                  Robbie Reynard, Honda

2.                  Greg Schnell, Suzuki

3.                  Danny Smith, Honda

4.                  Kody Molitor, Honda

5.                  Matt Barnes, Honda

Toyota AMA Arenacross Lites Results

1.                  Kody Molitor, Honda

2.                  Bruce Dehn, Kawasaki

3.                  Kevin Hoge, Suzuki

4.                  Beni Williams, Suzuki

5.                  Patrick Massie, Kawasaki

Toyota AMA Arenacross Points

     1.    Danny Smith (1) 45

     2.    Greg Schnell                 42

     3.    Brock Sellards               30

            Matt Barnes                  30

     5.    Keith Johnson                29

            Teddy Maier                  29

            Chad Johnson                29        

     8.    Justin Buckelew             28

     9.    Robbie Renard (1)          25

    10.    Scott Metz                    21        

            Travis Sewell                 21

Tickets are available online at,, For more information on the Toyota AMA National Arenacross Series log on to