Toyota AMA Arenacross Series Des Moines Results

November 4, 2006 1:01pm

Danny Smith wins AMA Arenacross class, Gray Davenport wins AMA Arenacross Lites class

AURORA , Ill. , November 4, 2006 – TUF Racing’s Danny Smith won the opening round of the Toyota AMA Arenacross Series at the Wells Fargo Arena.
     Nearly 200 pro riders turned out for the event making in the largest pro rider field in the 22-year history.  In the Arenacross main event the Wells Fargo Arena erupted when local rider Teddy Maier took the hole shot ahead of Greg Schnell and Danny Smith.
   Defending National Arenacross Champion Chad Johnson wrecked his Rockstar Suzuki in the first turn resulting in a 6th place finish.
     Danny Smith passed Teddy Maier and never looked back scoring his first ever National Arenacross win. The series continues tomorrow night.

Lehi , Utah ’s Gray Davenport outlasted Kody Molitor and Cory Green for the AMA Arenacross Lites win.

Toyota AMA Arenacross Results

1.                  Danny Smith, Honda

2.                  Teddy Maier, Honda

3.                  Greg Schnell, Suzuki

4.                  Brock Sellards, Honda

5.                  Keith Johnson, Yamaha

Toyota AMA Arenacross Lites Results

1.                  Gray Davenport, Kawasaki

2.                  Kody Molitor, Honda

3.                  Cory Green, Honda

4.                  Nick Depalo, Honda

5.                  Robbie Smith, Kawasaki

Toyota AMA Arenacross Points

1. Danny Smith (1)  25

2. Teddy Maier   22

3. Greg Schnell  20

4.  Brock Sellards  18

5. Keith Johnson  16

6.Chad Johnson  15

7.   Matt Barnes 14

8. Justin Buckelew  13

9. Travis Sewell  12

10. Gray Davenport  11