Monster Energy Athletes Line Up For Arby’s® Action Sports Awards

RC, Capes, Guettler, Harf, Rogers, Lutzka, Jones, Marquardt, Watkins, Kass, Finch & Dorian up for inaugural Arby's® Action Sports Awards
CARLSBAD, Calif., (Oct. 10, 2006) – It’ll be a ‘Who’s Who’ of Monster Energy-backed athletes at the inaugural Arby's® Action Sports Awards, presented by FUEL TV, airing nationally on FOX, Sunday, Dec. 10th.
And the cool part is fans of Monster Energy drinks and the athletes Monster backs can vote for the aforementioned athletes on
Monster Energy athletes up for the Arby's® Action Sports Awards are:
Athlete                                    Sport                           Award
Danny Harf                             Wakeboarding             Overall Rider of the Year
Jereme Rogers                         Skateboarding             Skateboarder of the Year
Greg Lutzka                            Skateboarding             Skateboarder of the Year
Ryan Guettler                         BMX                           BMX Rider of the Year
Adam Jones                            FMX                           FMX Rider of the Year
Ricky Carmichael                    Motocross                   MX Rider of the Year
Danny Harf                             Wakeboarding             Wakeboarder of the Year
Daniel Watkins                       Wakeboarding             Wakeboarder of the Year
Melissa Marquardt                  Wakeboarding             Wakeboarder of the Year
Andy Finch                             Snowboarding             Snowboarder of the Year
Danny Kass                             Snowboarding             Snowboarder of the Year
Ryan Capes                             FMX                           Huevos Grande
Shane Dorian                          Surfing                        Huevos Grande
Ryan Guettler                         BMX                           Comeback of the Year
Winners will be determined by the combination of fan balloting and a panel of expert judges, then announced during taped ceremonies on November 30. FOX will air the show nationally on December 10, at 2:30 PM ET/PT or 4:30 PM ET/PT either preceding or following local NFL coverage that afternoon (check local listings). FUEL TV, the only  
24/7 network dedicated to the lifestyle of action sports, is hosting online voting now for fans and viewers at
Monster Energy supports the sport. Be it motocross, surf, skate, snow, BMX – name it – the athletes are rockin’ Monster Energy more than anything these days. Check out all the flavors – Original Monster Energy, Monster Lo-Carb, Monster Assault and the new Monster/fruit juice hybrid called “Khaos.” All the athletes nominated for the Arby’s Action Sports Awards dig ‘em – so will you. On the ‘Net at