RedBud Ready For Round Two Of The Monster Energy/Kawasaki Triple Crown

June 29, 2006 1:13pm

Last year Monster Energy’s own Ricky Carmichael swept motocross’  most generous performance award - can RC  repeat this year or will Monster Energy-backed Ryan Villopoto come up big again?

CARLSBAD, Calif., (June 29, 2006) – Monster Energy & Kawasaki’s three race, $72,000 winner(s)-take-all bonus program – The 2nd annual Monster Energy/Kawasaki Triple Crown of Motocross – rolls into Buchanan, Mich., this weekend for the annual Monster Energy/Kawasaki RedBud MX National, presented by Concept Haulers - Round Five of the 2006 AMA Toyota Motocross Championship, presented by FMF.

As it stands two riders have a shot at the overall Monster Energy/
Kawasaki bonus award – and they both just happen to be Monster 
Energy-backed athletes.

”I’m definitely charging for it and I know Ryan (Villopoto) will 
be as well,” said Carmichael. “RedBud’s one of my favorite 
tracks, the crowd’s massive and with Monster’s presence I’m sure 
they’ll all know what’s on the line with the Triple Crown.”

In addition to the sizable bonus opportunity – which this year 
includes $1,500 to the top pros in each class, Monster Energy & 
Kawasaki – in cooperation with Pro Circuit – will award the top 
pro placer in both Motocross and Lites classes a custom Monster 
Energy/Pro Circuit/Kawasaki KLX 110 pit bike (valued at $3,000). 
Monster Energy & Kawasaki will also award an additional $1,000 in 
cash to the hard working top privateer finisher in each class. 
That’s two custom Monster Energy/Pro Circuit/Kawasaki pit bikes and cash prizes!

The dates for the Monster Energy/Kawasaki Triple Crown of Motocross are:

May 28th – High Point Raceway, Mt. Morris, Pa. (Winners: RC & 

July 2nd  – RedBud Track ‘n Trail, Buchanan, Mich.

Sept. 3rd – Steel City Raceway, Delmont, Pa.

Bottom line: If a rider sweeps the Motocross class, like Carmichael 
did last year, he will receive a check from Monster Energy/Kawasaki 
for $30,000. If a rider sweeps the Lites class he will receive a 
check for $10,000.

Along with Carmichael winning the $25,000 bonus, top privateers at 
the three race Triple Crown receive a grand each. Those winning at 
High Point were: David Vuillemin (Motocross class) and Danny Smith
(Lites class).