Studio411 Takes Top Honors at 2006 Boost Mobile X-Dance

January 31, 2006 8:13am

Full Circle Named “Best Picture” and All Aboard The Crazy Train Awarded “Best Cinematography”

Los Angeles, CA – January 30, 2006: , Wasserman Media Group’s Studio411 claimed “Best Picture” with Full Circle and “Best Cinematography” with All Aboard The Crazy Train at this year’s Boost Mobile X-dance Action Sports Film Festival. For the past six years, X-dance has brought together the best action sports films, directors and producers running side-by-side with the Sundance Film Festival. Marking its first year in the competition, Studio411 led the pack with six nominations including All Aboard The Crazy Train, Full Circle, Travis and the Nitro Circus 3, Pipe Masters, The Reality of Bob Burnquist and Skate More.

“We’re really proud of our films and are extremely happy for the winning filmmakers,” says David Brooks, Vice President, Business Development, Studio411.  “We’re thankful for the support of our sponsors and positive feedback from the industry.  It’s an exciting time for Studio411.”

“Best Picture” award winner Full Circle, directed by Rich Van Every and produced by Godfrey Entertainment, tells the story of Nate Adams’ history in the sport of freestyle motocross. The film documents his struggles and sacrifices endured after a potentially career ending injury and his determination to take back the title of the undisputed king of freestyle motocross.

Director Rich Van Every commented, “The project was the result of the best team, soundtrack, and one of the greatest athletes in the world. I really have to thank Nate for trusting me with this project.”

“Best Cinematography” award winner All Aboard The Crazy Train was shot with a mix of 35mm, Super 16mm and HD by legendary cinematographers and watermen Sonny Miller, Don King, Jeff Hornbaker, Dave Homcy and Mike Prickett. The film features never before seen footage of tow-in pioneers Laird Hamilton, Dave Kalama, Darrick Doerner riding the best big waves on the planet at Peahi, Maui during the historic winters of 2004 and 2005.

“It’s an honor for our dream team of cinematographers to be given this award,” says Jane Kachmer, BamMan Films. “They are extraordinarily talented and so deserving of this recognition.