Saturday Night AMA Arenacross results from Baltimore

January 15, 2006 6:40am

Local Rider Jeremy Cook takes the AMA Arenacross Lites win

AURORA , Ill. , ( Jan. 14, 2006 ) Team Faith’s Kevin Johnson   won his second AMA Arenacross in as many nights at the First Mariner Arena in Baltimore , MD.  Suzuki’s Jim Neese took the holeshot and led for nearly all of the main event.   It was with 4 laps to go when Kevin Johnson passed Neese in the hairpin turn at the end woops section. Neese would get him back on the next lap.
  The final two laps saw both Johnson and Neese along with Honda’s Brock Sellards and Yamaha’s Chad Johnson battle for the win.  When the dust settled Kevin Johnson, Brock Sellards, Jim Neese and Chad Johnson crossed the finish strip within seconds of each other.

Jim Neese had first pick on the starting line in the AMA Arenacross Lites class but decided not to race and save himself for AMA Arenacross class.
  Kawasaki ’s Shawn Clark had a great start before his transmission locked up in the first lap.  Local rider Jeremy Cook went on to win his first AMA Arenacross Lites class.

AMA Arenacross Results 

1.  Kevin Johnson, Yamaha

2.  Brock Sellards, Honda

3.  Jim Neese, Suzuki

4.  Chad Johnson, Yamaha

5.  Greg Schnell, Suzuki

AMA Arenacross Lites Results  

1.   Jeremy Cook, Kawasaki

2.   Joshua Schmitt, Honda

3.   Roy Horton, Honda

4.   Kody Molitor, Kawasaki

5.   Jared Boothroyd, KTM

AMA Arenacross Points Standings

1.    Chad Johnson (6)  257

2.    Brock Sellards (4)  238

3.    Kevin Johnson (2)  225

4.    Greg Schnell  206

5.    Jeff Northrop  205

6.    Jim Neese  203

7.    Shawn Clark   161

8.    Zach Ames  136

9.     Scott Metz  115

10.    Jim Chester  105

Tickets are available online at , , . For more information on the Toyota AMA National Arenacross Series log on to .