Saturday Night Arenacross Results

November 6, 2005 8:31am
In Des Moines, Iowa, Yamaha-backed Chad Johnson kept his unbeaten AMA/Toyota Arenacross Series going with his fourth win in as many starts in the AMA Arenacross class, toppping Jeff Northrop and Greg Schnell for the win. But Shawn Clark could not keep his own unbeaten streak going, losing the AX Lites class to Cody Gilmore. Clark did edge Travis Hodges for third. (For full results, check out


1. Cody Gilmore  Kaw
2. Shawn Clark  Kaw
3. Travis Hodges  Hon
4. Kevin Markwardt  Suz
5. Jim Chester Suz


1. Chad Johnson Yam
2. Jeff Northrop Hon
3. Greg Schnell Suz
4. Kevin Johnson Yam
5. Jim Neese Suz
In Fort Worth, the second night of the new BooKoo tour went off, with Brad Ripple topping the 250 class ahead of Tiger Lacey and Shane Bess, and Suzuki-mounted Josh Woods led the way again in the 450 main event. This time Bess and Lacey swapped podium spots, with Bess second and Lacey third. The series is all tied now between Woods, Lacey and Bess at the top of the rankings. The St. Charles, Missouri round at The Family Arena hosts the next round. For complete results, visit

250 Main

1. Brad Ripple
2. Tiger Lacey
3. Shane Bess
4.  Keith Johnson
5. Josh Demuth

450 Main

1. Josh Woods
2. Shane Bess
3. Tiger Lacey
4. Josh Demuth
5. Colt Humphrey