Friday Night Arenacross Winners

November 5, 2005 8:50am
With two series running simultaneously, there were lots of AX results from last night. In Des Moines, Iowa, Chad Johnson made it three in a row in the AMA/Toyota National Arenacross Series, topping Jeff Northrop and Jim Neese in the Arenacross class. In Arenacross Lites, Shawn Clark was the winner (also for the third time in as many races) over Matt Barnes and Jim Neese.
1.Shawn Clark 9 Kaw
2.Matt Barnes 336 Yam
3.Jim Neese 10 Suz
4.Jim Chester 44 Suz
5.Brady Peck 551 Hon

1.Chad Johnson 3 Yam
2.Jeff Northrop 2 Hon
3.Jim Neese 10 Suz
4.Shawn Clark 9 Kaw
5.Matt Barnes 92 Hon
Look for complete results and information on
The new BooKoo Arenacross Series kicked off in Ft. Worth with two different first-time main-event winners. Bradley Ripple led start-to-finish in the 250 main event (formerly the 125 class) to beat former AMA Arenacross Champ Josh Demuth and Tom Hofmaster. In the follow-up 450 main, Josh Woods topped Tiger Lacey and Shane Bess.
250 Main
1. #304 Brad Ripple
2. #8 Josh Demuth
3. #110 Tommy Hofmaster
4. #102 Shane Bess
5. #64 Keith Johnson

450 Main
1. #56 Josh Woods
2. #221 Tiger Lacey
3. #102 Shane Bess
4. #99 Damien Plotts
5. #64 Keith Johnson
For all of the results, check out (You can also listen to tonight's live webcast there.)